Ja-Brony

Let me begin by apologizing… I had every intention to record another rant on my day off yesterday.

Now, on to a very current and topical matter. Bronies.

If you don’t know what a Brony is. Read this.

Now, watch this.

So, do I think it’s normal for a college aged kid (specifically male) to watch and enjoy this show? One of my favorite shows at the moment is Phineas and Ferb, and that’s a Disney cartoon! But come one guys… MY LITTLE PONY!?!?!?!?

But Kyle! Phineas and Ferb is hilarious! It’s written to be funny to kids AND their parents!

Yes, while that’s true, if you were to do more research on Friendship is Magic you would find that it was written for multiple age groups as well. So while I don’t see myself ever drinking from the Brony Kool-aid, below you will find a list of things I enjoy that are of a less-mature nature, and these things are why I won’t ridicule Brownies.

  1. Bubble-gum flavored toothpaste.
  2. Playing with empty boxes.
  3. Pretending to have super powers. (Specifically lasers shooting out of my eyes, or … no, just the lasers. That’s all I need)
  4. Playing with shaving cream on the shower walls.
  5. Climbing trees.

And the last and #1 childish thing I absolutely love…

Pokemon.

To be more specific, Pokemon games. Not the show, the games. Not the “Mystery Dungeon” or “Snap” or “Stadium” games either. I’m talking the legit, for-realz, Pokemon (insert shade of red or green) games.

Seriously, they are some of the best RPG games. Especially if you’re just looking for a casual RPG. The story is good, the gameplay is perfect, and I’m obsessed with collecting things!

So that my friends is why I won’t make fun of Bronies.

72.

72 is the number of times I typed “Brownies” or “Browny” instead of Bronies.

…make that 73.

Ja-Brony

Leave a Reply

